AAAS Fellows

10 Elected as AAAS Fellows, 2 from CBS

Ten faculty from UC Davis are among 502 newly elected fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the society announced today (April 18). AAAS fellows are scientists, engineers and innovators who have been recognized for their achievements in science, including research, teaching, administration and science communication. 

Two faculty from the College of Biological Sciences were included in this year's fellows. Siobhan Brady, a professor in the Department of Plant Biology and the UC Davis Genome Center, and Mariel Vázquez, a professor in the Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, and the Department of Mathematics. 

Read the full story here.