Contact Us

Administrative Staff

1002 Green Hall, Fax 752-5410

Lisa Blake (CAO)
lmBlake@ucdavis.edu 
752-6736

Pamela Starnes (Account Manager)
pgrstarnes@ucdavis.edu 
752-2460

Colleen Woolcott (Admin. Assistant)
cvwoolcott@ucdavis.edu
752-0617

AnneMarie Raymos (Payroll, VISA)
araymos@ucdavis.edu
752-7338

Scott Detrick (IT Systems Administrator) 
sedetrick@ucdavis.edu 
530-400-1353

Plant Biology Undergraduate and Graduate Group Coordinator

Joyce Fernandez (Undergraduate Advisor)
BASC 1023 Science Lab Building 
jfernandez@ucdavis.edu
752-6754

Nicole Rabaud (Graduate Group Coordinator)
227D Green Hall
nerabaud@ucdavis.edu
752-9092

Plant Biology Undergraduate Program
Plant Biology Graduate Group Program

Teaching Support; Fax 752-5320

BIS-2C Learning Center 
3089 Sciences Lab Buidling

Garrett Davis (BIS-2C)
3080D Sciences Lab Building, 752-7590
gtdavis@ucdavis.edu

Sue Nichol (PLB courses) 
3071 Sciences Lab Building, 754-9886
sanichol@ucdavis.edu

Geoff Benn (Academic Coordinator)
gkbenn@ucdavis
3084A Sciences Lab Building

CBS Greenhouse

Ernesto Sandoval
752-0569
jesandoval@ucdavis.edu

Marlene Simon
752-0569
mrsimon@ucdavis.edu

Amber Bullard
(530) 219-5149
anbullard@ucdavis.edu

Eric Murray
ermurray@ucdavis.edu

Faculty

John Bowman
John.bowman@sci.monash.edu.au

Siobhan Brady, Associate Professor and Master Advisor
sbrady@ucdavis.edu 
2251 Green Hall, 752-2721 (Office) 
2243 Green Hall, 752-2537 (Lab)

Anne Britt, Professor
abbritt@ucdavis.edu
2249 Green Hall, 752-0699 (Office)
2209, 2211, 2215 Green Hall, 752-9282 (Lab)

Luca Comai , Professor
lcomai@ucdavis.edu
1002 Green Hall, 752-2425 (Office)

Savithramma Dinesh-Kumar, Professor and Department Chair
spDineshKumar@ucdavis.edu
1009 Green Hall, 752-2205 (Office)
118 Briggs Hall, 754-9997 (Lab)

Andrew Groover, Adjunct Asst. Professor
agroover@ucdavis.edu 
1002 Green Hall, 759-1738

John Harada, Professor
jjharada@ucdavis.edu
2163 Green Hall, 752-0673 (Office)
2149, 2157, 2157A-C Green Hall, 752-6980 (Lab)

Stacey Harmer, Professor
slharmer@ucdavis.edu
2129 Life Sciences, 752-8101 (Office)
2119, 2123 Life Sciences, 752-8102 (Lab)

Joel Ledford, LPSOE
jmledford@ucdavis.edu 
2220 Green Hall

Bo Liu, Professor
bliu@ucdavis.edu
2165 Green Hall, 754-8138 (Office)
2203A-B, 2209, 2210 Green Hall, 754-8139 (Lab)

Julin Maloof, Professor
jnmaloof@ucdavis.edu
2220 Green Hall, 752-8077 (Office)
2111, 2115 Green Hall, 752-8086 (Lab)

Nitzan Shabek, Assistant Professor
nshabek@ucdavis.edu
1224 Green Hall, 752-8187 (Office)
1231,1231A-C,1235,1237 Green Hall (Lab)

Neelima Sinha, Professor
nrsinha@ucdavis.edu
2224 Green Hall, 754-8441 (Office)
2231, 2231A-B Green Hall, 754-8692 (Lab)

Venkatesan Sundaresan, Professor
sundar@ucdavis.edu
2133 Green Hall, 754-9677 (Office)
2137, 2137A-B, 2141, 2145 Green Hall, 754-9852 (Lab)

Steve Theg, Professor and Vice Chair
smtheg@ucdavis.edu
2225 Green Hall, 752-0624 or 752-7561 (Office)
2105A-B, 2111 Green Hall, 752-8859 (Labs)

Philipp Zerbe, Professor
pzerbe@ucdavis.edu
1220 Green Hall, 754-9652 (Office)
1211, 1215 Green Hall, 754-9789 (Labs)

Emeritus

Deborah Canington, Lecturer Emeritus
dkcanington@ucdavis.edu

Bill Lucas, Professor Emeritus
wjlucas@ucdavis.edu

Terence Murphy, Professor Emeritus
tmmurphy@ucdavis.edu

Sharman O'Neill, Professor Emeritus
sdoneill@ucdavis.edu

Tom Rost, Professor Emeritus
tlrost@ucdavis.edu

Alan Stemler, Professor Emeritus
ajstemler@ucdavis.edu